K. Leimer - Land Of Look Behind

K. Leimer - Land Of Look Behind

  • Artist: K. Leimer
  • Name: Land Of Look Behind
  • Genre: Stage & Screen
  • Size: 1179 mb
  • Quality:FLAC, MP3
  • Label: Palace Of Lights ‎– NMS.06/2000
    Series: New Music Series – NMS. 02/2000
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1982
    Category: Electronic, Stage & Screen
    Style: Ambient, Experimental, Soundtrack

    Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 Two Voices
    Clavinet, Electric Piano [E-piano], Tape – K. LeimerDrums [Drum Kit] – Kevin Hodges
    A2 Confusion In Belief
    Clavinet, Bass [Anchor], Tape – K. LeimerDrums [Drum Kit], Percussion – Kevin Hodges
    A3 Testimony And Honor
    Clavinet, Electric Piano [E-piano], Tape – K. LeimerDrums [Drum Kit], Guitar [Pluck] – James KellerPercussion [Hand] – David Keller
    A4 The Outpost
    Electronic Drums [Electronic Percussion] – Steve Fisk
    A5 This Land
    Rototoms, Cymbal [Cymbals] – James Keller
    B1 Gun Court
    Piano [Prepared], Bass [Fretless], Drums [Kick], Snare [Trigger], Tape – K. Leimer
    B2 The Cockpit
    Tape – K. Leimer
    B3 The City Far Below
    Percussion – Steve FiskPiano, Percussion, Tape – K. Leimer

    Companies, etc.

    • Copyright (c) – Palace Of Lights Records
    • Recorded At – Tactical, Seattle
    • Mixed At – Tactical, Seattle


    • Film Director – Alan Greenberg
    • Management – Dorothy Cross
    • Synthesizer, Written-By [All Selections By], Liner Notes, Producer, Design [Cover] – K. Leimer


    Recorded and mixed at Tactical Sound, Jan.-Feb. 1982.

    "This record represents two aspects of the music for Alan Greenberg's film "Land Of Look Behind". The first side presents material developed from the location recordings made in Jamaica during filming. The rhythm patterns for "Confusion In Belief" and "Testimony And Honor" are based on the Nya Binghi, with vocal material being drawn from monologues that appear in the film. The second side is comprised of a remix and new arrangement of music used in the film. The voices on "Gun Court" again coming from the location recordings. Also used in the film are "Districts" and "Field Characteristics" from "Closed System Potentials"."
    K. Leimer, February 1982

    New Music Series

    © 1982 by Palace of Lights Records. All rights reserved.
    Special thanks to Alan Greenberg
    Cover photo from the film

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): NMS 06/2000-A EW 13910+
    • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): NMS 06/2000-B 13911+

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    PoL 10 | 2013 K. Leimer Land Of Look Behind ‎(CD, RE, RM) Palace Of Lights PoL 10 | 2013 US 2013
    POL09V 2016 K. Leimer Land Of Look Behind ‎(LP, Album) Palace Of Lights POL09V 2016 US 2016
    PoL .06/2002 K. Leimer Land Of Look Behind ‎(CDr, RE) Palace Of Lights PoL .06/2002 US 2002
    POL09 K. Leimer Land Of Look Behind ‎(LP, Album, RE) Palace Of Lights POL09 US 2017
    NMS 06/2000 Kerry Leimer* Land Of Look Behind ‎(LP, TP) Not On Label NMS 06/2000 US 1982