Hannah Cohen - Child Bride

Hannah Cohen - Child Bride

  • Artist: Hannah Cohen
  • Name: Child Bride
  • Genre: Folk, World, & Country
  • Size: 1774 mb
  • Quality:FLAC, MP3
  • Label: Bella Union ‎– BELLAV325LD
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 06 Feb 2012
    Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Acoustic


    A1 Don’t Say
    A2 The Simplest
    A3 Shadows
    A4 California
    A5 Sorry
    B1 Boy + Angel
    B2 Say Anything
    B3 Carry You Under
    B4 The Crying Game
    B5 Sunrise


    The feline visage and tear-soaked vocals of Hannah Cohen are captured in V Magazine and Vogue photographer Matthu Placek’s aqueous video for her debut single, “Child Bride”. An ascendant star of the New York scene, Cohen was first encouraged to pick up a guitar after falling in with a group of the city’s most-anointed musicians, including Grammy-award-winner Jesse Harris and cabaret artist Justin Bond. “For the past five years I have been mostly listening to Brazilian vinyl from the 60s and 70s,” the sultry artist says of her inspirations. “The classics like Caetano Veloso—his record Jóia is an absolute favorite of mine.” Cohen’s folk-infused songs and striking looks soon caught the attention of Antony and the Johnsons collaborator Thomas Bartlett; who has worked on this Cohen’s first album, an epic project comprising strings, guitar and lashings of heartbreak.

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    Bellacd325 Hannah Cohen Child Bride ‎(CD, Album) Bella Union Bellacd325 UK 2012
    BELLAV325 Hannah Cohen Child Bride ‎(LP) Bella Union BELLAV325 UK 2012
    BELLACD325P Hannah Cohen Child Bride ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Bella Union BELLACD325P Europe 2012