Various - Mellow Gold

Various - Mellow Gold

  • Artist: Various
  • Name: Mellow Gold
  • Genre: Funk / Soul
  • Size: 706 mb
  • Quality:FLAC, MP3
  • Label: Warner Special Products ‎– OP 3503, Sessions ‎– OP 3503
    Type: 3 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Goldisc Pressing
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1976
    Category: Rock, Funk / Soul

    Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 Gordon Lightfoot Sundown
    Written-By – Lightfoot*
    A2 Maria Muldaur Midnight At The Oasis
    Written-By – Nichtern*
    A3 Aretha Franklin I Say A Little Prayer For You
    Written-By – Bacharach - David*
    A4 The Casinos Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye
    Written-By – Loudermilk*
    A5 The Doobie Brothers Long Train Running
    Written-By – Johnston*
    B1 We Five You Were On My Mind
    Written-By – Fricker*
    B2 Jonathan Edwards Sunshine
    Written-By – Edwards*
    B3 The Association Cherish
    Written-By – Kirkman*
    B4 Wilson Pickett Hey Jude
    Written-By – Lennon - McCartney*
    B5 The Tee Set* Ma Belle Amie
    Written-By – Vaneijck*, Tetteroo*
    B6 Carly Simon That's The Way I've Always Heard It Should Be
    Written-By – Simon*, Brackman*
    C1 Abba SOS
    Written-By – Andersson*, Ulvaeus*, Anderson*
    C2 The Rascals How Can I Be Sure?
    Written-By – Brigati*, Cavaliere*
    C3 Spanky And Our Gang* I'd Like To Get To Know You
    Written-By – Scharf*
    C4 Nilsson* Everybody's Talkin'
    Written-By – Neil*
    C5 The Vogues My Special Angel
    Written-By – Duncan*
    C6 Stephen Stills Love The One You're With
    Written-By – Stills*
    D1 Carly Simon Anticipation
    Written-By – Simon*
    D2 Otis Redding Dock Of The Bay
    Written-By – Redding*
    D3 Jackson Browne Doctor My Eyes
    Written-By – Browne*
    D4 Roberta Flack Feel Like Makin' Love
    Written-By – McDaniels*
    D5 The Spinners* One Of A Kind (Love Affair)
    Written-By – Jefferson*
    E1 Seals And Crofts* Summer Breeze
    Written-By – Crofts*, Seals*
    E2 Barbara Lewis Baby, I'm Yours
    Written-By – McCoy*
    E3 Todd Rundgren Hello It's Me
    Written-By – Rundgren*
    E4 Judy Collins Send In The Clowns
    Written-By – Sondheim*
    E5 Daryl Hall And John Oates* She's Gone
    Written-By – Hall*, Oates*
    E6 Aretha Franklin (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
    Written-By – Goffin/King*Written-By [Uncredited] – Jerry Wexler
    F1 The Souther, Hillman, Furay Band* Fallin' In Love
    Written-By – Furay*
    F2 Danny O'Keefe Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
    Written-By – O'Keefe*
    F3 Sonny And Cher* Baby Don't Go
    Written-By – Bono*
    F4 Kenny Rogers And The First Edition* Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town
    Written-By – Tillis*
    F5 The Association Everything That Touches You
    Written-By – Kirkman*

    Companies, etc.

    • Pressed By – Goldisc Recording Products, Inc.


    "GOL" in runouts denotes a Goldisc Recording Products, Inc. pressing.

    The label rim text states: "Manufactured by Warner Special Products. A Warner Communications Company", in contrast to the rim text of Mellow Gold which states: "Manufactured by Warner Special Products. A division of Warner Communications Inc."

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Pressing Plant ID (Runout All Sides, Etched): GOL

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    OP 3503 Various Mellow Gold ‎(3xLP, Comp, Gol) Warner Special Products, Sessions OP 3503 US 1976