Various - Deep Soul Ballads

Various - Deep Soul Ballads

  • Artist: Various
  • Name: Deep Soul Ballads
  • Genre: Funk / Soul
  • Size: 1972 mb
  • Quality:FLAC, MP3
  • Label: Cosmic ‎– Cosmic 84017-1
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
    Country: Netherlands
    Date of released: 1988
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Soul


    A1 Aaron Neville Tell It Like It Is 3:07
    A2 Ted Taylor It's Too Late 2:56
    A3 Little Johnny Taylor My Special Rose 2:32
    A4 Percy Sledge When A Man Loves A Woman 2:52
    A5 The Dells Oh What A Night 2:50
    A6 Eddie Gillis* That's How Strong My Love Is 3:31
    A7 Sam Cooke When I Fall In Love 2:44
    A8 Nina Simone I Love You Porgy 4:08
    A9 The Impressions For Your Precious Love 2:40
    A10 Lloyd Price Personality 2:34
    B1 Don Covay Sweet Thang 3:28
    B2 Bobby Patterson I'm In The Wrong 4:00
    B3 Jerry Butler Make It Easy On Yourself 2:34
    B4 Joe Simon Bring It On Home To Me 2:50
    B5 The Dixie Cups Chapel Of Love 2:45
    B6 Betty LaVette* Easier To Say (Than Do) 3:06
    B7 Lee Dorsey Holy Cow 2:28
    B8 Irma Thomas Ruler Of My Heart 2:49
    B9 Ted Taylor I Need Your Love So Bad 2:54
    B10 Gene Chandler Nothing Can Stop Me 2:54


    • Artwork – Dennis G. Kloeth*


    Licensed from Charley Records International APS through Sound Products Holland B.V.
    This album contains original recordings of the 50's and 60's.
    All music contained herein is produced from the original masterrecordings and digitally re-mastered in order to reach the highest sound quality possible.
    digital equipment used; SONY system 1610.

    Cosmic Records is a reg. trademark of Star Records Benelux B.V. Haarlem.
    Distributed in the Benelux by Phonogram/Polygram

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    Cosmic 84017-4 Various Deep Soul Ballads ‎(Cass, Comp) Cosmic Cosmic 84017-4 Netherlands 1988
    Cosmic 84017-2 Various Deep Soul Ballads ‎(CD, Comp) Cosmic Cosmic 84017-2 Netherlands 1988